6 Online Dating No No’s

I’m not saying if you’re single you shouldn’t find interest and attractions in your online circles. Social media mimicks social networking in real life. So it’s a given that there will be more than a few love connections taking place, even outside of dating sites.

What I’m suggesting is that online, perhaps even more than offline, you should consider etiquette, chivalry and good manners because you don’t have the benefit of in person magnetism.

Here’s a list of things that annoy me with guys who attempt to court me after meeting me online.
image

1. I don’t know you, and haven’t looked you in the eye, so don’t say “trust me.”
2. Don’t ask me to send you pictures, you can look at me all day on any given profile.
3. Don’t stalk my page acting like a fan and then fall off when I answer your private message. I will stop answering.
4. Don’t watch my profiles to see when I’m online, then message me. If you click like and comment, I might message you. Just because I’m online doesn’t mean I’m not busy.
5. Don’t message me everyday, and ask me what I’m doing after I have given a play by play on my public profile.
6. And please, for the love of all that is good in the world… do not embarrass yourself by making inappropriate, suggestive or “in a relationship” type comments on my page like you own me.

Women want to date someone that is interested in them on the inside, not just how they look. If you are not really interested in what I’m talking about on a daily basis… If it’s just a bunch of blah, blah, blah to you, save yourself the rejection and move on to the next one.

Let’s discuss it… http://xeeme.com/AndréaRaquel

